Pete Hallgren has retained his seat on the Delta City Council by beating Erin Catterson by one vote. Hallgren received 34 votes, Catterson 33. Michael Prestegard ran unopposed and received 61 votes.

For the Delta Greely School Board, Eileen Williams ran unopposed and retains her seat. A second seat for the School Board had no candidates and will be filled by appointment by the existing Board.

Results are preliminary.

Michael Paschall is the publisher of the Delta Wind and covers general news topics. He can be reached at news@deltawindonline.com.